<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d14702550\x26blogName\x3dMike+Matusow+-+All+About+The+Mouth\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dLIGHT\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttp://mikematusow.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://mikematusow.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d4186218309026432760', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
Thursday, June 17, 2010

Phil Ivey Top Vote Getter in WSOP Tournament of Champions Voting

It should come as no surprise that one of the best and most liked players in the world received the most votes for to be included in the WSOP Tournament of Champions event. Phil will join other top pros such as Daniel Negreanu, Doyle Brunson, Phil hellmuth, Chris "Jesus" Ferguson, Johnny Chan, Howard Lederer, Greg Raymer, Mike Matusow, Annie Duke, and Barry Greenstein for a chance to win the $500,000 first place prize (runner-up gets $250,000, third gets $100,000, and fourth through ninth get $25,000 each).

Play will start at the Rio on Sunday, June 27 at noon. Players will play until they bust out or complete four one-hour levels (whichever comes first). At that point the players will go home and rest for the evening and the remaining players will return on Money, June 28th at noon. Again the players will play until they bust or four one-hour levels. All remaining players will return on Sunday, July 4 for the final showdown.

Vote Getters

Phil Ivey (16,267 votes)

Daniel Negreanu (16,239 votes)

Doyle Brunson (13,796 votes)

Phil Hellmuth (12,637 votes)

Chris Freguson (11,585 votes)

Allen Cunningham (10,486 votes)

Johnny Chan (10,434 votes)

Scotty Nguyen (9,834 votes)

Barry Greenstein (9,806 votes)

John Juanda (8,835 votes)

Erik Seidel (8,802 votes)

Jennifer Harman (8,206 votes)

Huck Seed (8,180 votes)

Dan Harrington (7,342 votes)

TJ Cloutier (6,281 votes)

Sammy Farha (6,085 votes)

Howard Lederer (5,596 votes)

Greg Raymer (5,404 votes)

Joe Hachem (5,272 votes)

Antonio Esfandiari (5,129 votes)

Automatic Entries

Annie Duke - 2004 TOC Champion

Mike Matusow - 2005 TOC Champion

Mike Sexton - 2006 TOC CHampion

Joe Cada 2009 WSOP ME Champion

Barry Shulman - 2009 WSOPE ME Champion


Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier - WSOP Academy Playoff Winner

Andrew Barton - WSOP.COM UK Qualifier

Want to play with pro players like Phil Ivey, Allen Cunningham, Chris "Jesus" Ferguson, John Juanda, Erik Seidel, Jen Harman, Huck Seed, Howard Lederer, and Mike Matusow? Check out Full Tilt Poker for more details!!


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

links to this post

<< Home